Britannia Season 4: Confirmed Release Date, Cast, And Plot

TV series Britannia is one of the best-known and most famous historical fantasy dramas. Jez Butterworth and Tom Butterworth are the minds behind the historical fantasy drama Britannia on the History Channel. The series, which stars Zo Wanamaker, Mackenzie Crook, Kelly Reilly, David Morrissey, and Eleanor Worthington Cox Nikolaj Lie Kaas, was the first Amazon Prime Video and Sky co-production.

Britannia Season 4

Beginning on the 18th of the month of January 2018 in the United Kingdom, and on the 26th of the month of January 2018 in the United States, the series was first aired. On August 2nd, the year 2020, the first episode of the series premiered on Epix. “Hurdy Gurdy Man,” “Season of the Witch,” and “Children of the Revolution” by T-Rex have all served as the theme music for the three series to date (series 3).

The Cast Of The Series, Britannia 

  1. David Morrissey
  2. Kelly Reilly
  3. Nikolaj Lie Kaas
  4. Mackenzie Crook
  5. Barry Ward
  6. Stanley Weber
  7. Joe Armstrong
  8. Fortunato Cerlino
  9. Eleanor Worthington Cox
  10. Zoë Wanamaker
  11. Ian McDiarmid
  12. Julian Rhind-Tutt
  13. Hugo Speer
  14. Daniel Caltagirone
  15. Zaqi Ismail
  16. Annabel Scholey
  17. Steve Pemberton

Confirmed Release Date For Season 4 Of Britannia:

In 2022, on August 23rd, the fourth season of Britannia will be released.

The third season of Britannia ended with a cliffhanger, seeing Cait in Rome after being dumped by her adviser and meeting now Aulus’ wife.

A lot of information will be revealed in the last moments, thus next season’s episode descriptions could be the most significant restructuring in the show’s history.

It’s possible that Rome will play a larger role in next season’s events than Britannia does. We won’t know anything about the upcoming season until production begins, but rumours have it that Cait will begin the process of destroying Rome by introducing Christianity.

Series 1 (2018)

No.overallNo. in seriesTitleOriginal Broadcasting Date
11“Woe to the Vanquished”18 January 2018
22“Secret Alliances”25 January 2018
33“Honor and Betrayals”1 February 2018
44“Judgment of the Gods”8 February 2018
55“Tractations”15 February 2018
66“The Chosen One”22 February 2018
77“Alone in the World”1 March 2018
88“Initiation”8 March 2018
99“Pax Romana”15 March 2018

Series 2 (2019)

No.overallNo. in seriesTitleOriginal air date 
101“Imperial Visit”7 November 2019
112“May the Gods Speak”14 November 2019
123“Genesis”21 November 2019
134“Dark Game”28 November 2019
145“My Sister, the Queen”7 November 2019
156“The Eagle’s Arms”5 December 2019
167“Alliance of Dark Forces”12 December 2019
178“A Painful Truth”19 December 2019
189“The Crossroads”26 December 2019
1910“The Challenge”2 January 2020

Series 3 (2021)

No.overallNo. in seriesTitleOriginal air date
201“The Return of the chosen one”24 August 2021
212“The Moon Tree”26 August 2021
223“War Chest”5 September 2021
234“The Big Vision”5 September 2021
245“Hemple’s Machinations”9 September 2021
256“A precious Asset”9 September 2021
267“The Viaduct”16 September 2021
278“Vae Victis”16 September 2021

Read More:

Related Articles

Back to top button